Want to be greener? Learn more about sustainability in the Yampa Valley:

Green Teams and Meetings

Other Sustainable Schools Pages
Home 
Energy Education
ReTree Education
Waste Education
Earth Day and Earth Hour


_MG_0278Youth Green Team Summit
In an effort to network Green Teams, YVSC hosts a Routt County Youth Green Team Summit each year. All interested students grades 4-12 are welcome. Environmental professionals are recruited help facilitate the event.

 

For more on the summit: http://www.yvsc.org/ecosummit/


School Green Teams

Sustainable Schools also promotes the work of school Green Teams or Eco Clubs. If you would like more information about individual groups, please contact YVSC or each school individually:

Soda Creek Elementary School:

• Parent contact:  Bebe Welch – bbloyd_99@yahoo.com
• Teacher contact:  Cindy Gantick – cgantick@sssd.k12.co.us

Strawberry Park Elementary School:
• Teacher contact: Anna White – awhite@ssk12.org

SS Middle School:
• Teacher contact:  Carly Ziegler – 
cziegler@sssd.k12.co.us
• Parent contact:  Sarah Jones – sarah@yvsc.org

Steamboat Springs High School Eco Club:  Cindy Gay – cgay@sssd.k12.co.us

Steamboat Mountain School:  Nikki Durkan – durkann@steamboatmountainschool.org

North Routt Community Charter School:
• 
Staff contact: Brandon LaChance – blachance@northroutt.com

Emerald Mountain School:
• Teacher contact:  Cindy Ruzicka – cruzicka@emeraldmountainschool.org

_MG_0278