Want to be greener? Learn more about sustainability in the Yampa Valley:

Green Teams and Meetings

Home 
Energy Education
ReTree Education
Waste Education
Earth Day and Earth Hour

_MG_0278

Youth Green Team Summit

In an effort to network Green Teams, YVSC hosts a Routt County Youth Green Team Summit each year. All interested students grades 4-12 are welcome. Environmental professionals are recruited help facilitate the event.

For more on the summit: http://www.yvsc.org/ecosummit/

School Green Teams

Sustainable Schools also promotes the work of school Green Teams or Eco Clubs. If you would like more information about individual groups, please contact YVSC or each school individually:

Soda Creek Elementary School
Bebe Welch (Parent contact) bbloyd_99@yahoo.com
Cindy Gantick (Teacher contact) cgantick@ssk12.org
Strawberry Park Elementary School
Anna White (Teacher contact) awhite@ssk12.org
SS Middle School
Sarah Jones (Parent contact) sarah@yvsc.org
Mindy Mulliken (Teacher contact) mmulliken@ssk12.org
SS High School Eco Club
Beth Gravelle (Teacher contact) bgravelle@ssk12.org
Steamboat Mountain School
Mikki Durkan (Teacher contact) durkann@steamboatmountainschool.org
North Routt Community Charter School
Brandon LaChance (Teacher contact) blachance@northroutt.com
Emerald Mountain School
Cindy Ruzicka (Teacher contact) cruzicka@emeraldmountainschool.org